top of page

My 1 year Journey

So as it's Mental Health awareness week I thought I would post this, So, Here is me almost a year ago.


My OCD was out of control, I was anxious, depressed and my weight was just under 7 stone, Constantly tired, cold, suffering from Heart palpitations.

It took 6 months to actually get into treatment due to NHS waiting times and the pandemic on top, I felt like there was no way through this.


On the right is me today.




My OCD is fairly under control, I'm much happier and a much better weight and I feel like I have a future.


So if you're suffering from a mental illness please remember, or though it may not feel like it at the time there IS a road to recovery and you can do it, it'll be very hard at times but you are not alone. Apart from my parents I suffered in silence for far to long and that's not the right thing to do, we need to be able to be more open about our Mental Health without fear of being judged or laughed at.

bottom of page